Home

whm logo resized

 Welcome to our website!

We pray that as you review our site you will be greatly blessed.Also please make sure to bookmark our site as we are always striving to keep it updated with current information for our ministry partner and friends . You can fill out our contact form as well. Enjoy and we hope to hear from you soon..

“Go with God” Scott Mendes

Founder & Executive Director Western Harvest Ministries

 

 

Thank You Letter

On behalf of Western Harvest Ministries and our volunteers, we would like to follow up with you about our recent event. This year’s 7th Annual Conquering the Beast Charity Golf Classic was hosted on Monday October 9th on Columbus Day. It was our first opportunity to host our tournament at a private course. (at Diamond Oaks Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas) We were truly blessed with beautiful weather, delicious food and the great fellowship of many wonderful sponsors and ministry partners. Many of my celebrity friends came from Pro Rodeo, the NFL and even a handful of producers and actors. The focus was to raise funds for our nonprofit to help with the needed cost of building and maintaining our ministry ranch in Weatherford, Texas and to keep our ministry strong in our travels with our many outreach events.

 

Western Harvest Ministries’ vision is to impact as many lives in the western world with the good news of the gospel, as well as, to challenge the younger and upcoming generation to make right choices in their lives. Our Conquering the Beast tag line is “Building Champions Both In and Out of the Arena.” Therefore, we all are committed to doing whatever it takes to reach those in need of a better foundation in their lives. I wholeheartedly want to thank each and every one of you for supporting, not only our tournament this year, but also for your continued faithfulness to us, each year.

 

Our goal is to see the CTB golf classic grow each year into an event that will be highly sought after to attend and that will raise the kind of funds that will enable us to advance our vision more quickly and effectively throughout the year. Below you will find a list of all the partnering sponsors and their web sites/Facebook links. I pray that you will use their services and products as a blessing to them and their families.

 

In closing, we would like to ask you to not only pray for us and our supporters and sponsors, but to also consider becoming a partner with us throughout the year. We believe that as we move forward in our vision, it will require many others to saddle up and ride with us on our journey in our effort to fulfill the Lord’s will over what he has called us to do. Please remember that together we can make a lasting difference in many lives.

 

To become a partner please visit: Partnership /Donation Link

 

 

Go with God,

Scott Mendes

Founder & Executive Director Western Harvest Ministries

Event Photo Link : https://www.facebook.com/pg/mendes.scott/photos/?tab=album&album_id=1934946346753629

 

 

Tournament Winners –

1st The Power Team-Jamie Morrison, Matt Dopson, Riley Israel, Adam Evers

2nd –  Kosel AC & Heating -John Smithhart, Chase Chapman, Lynn Uptmore , Ross Gilchrest

3RD – Comet Cleaners – Chris Ball, Christopher Ball, Jacob Wilhide, Paul Wilhide

 

 

Special Music By– Kevin Rowe –  http://www.prodigalsons4god.com/

 

Many door prizes and raffle items given away…

 

Participating  Partners

Kosel AC – http://koselairconditioning.com/

GRTM Inc – http://www.grtminc.com/

Christian Brothers – https://www.cbac.com/weatherford/

All Around – https://www.linkedin.com/in/kirk-allmon-97a019107/

We Rock Bucking Bulls – https://www.linkedin.com/in/kirk-allmon-97a019107/

Riding On Course App – https://www.facebook.com/pg/ridingoncourse/about/?ref=page_internal

Western Harvest Ministries – http://www.westernharvestministries.com/

Amber Reality – http://www.ajenkinsrealty.com/

Fortress Of Faith Hunting Adventures – http://fortressoffaithadventures.com/

Texas Harley ​ – http://www.texasharley.com/

J Martin Company – http://www.jmartincompany.com

New Hope – http://www.newhopeenergy.com/

One Thing Productions – https://www.linkedin.com/in/revrandblair/

Judah 1- http://www.judah1.com/

Oilfield Christian Fellowship – https://oilfieldchristianfellowship.com/PageDisplay.asp?p1=453

H3 Contracting – https://www.facebook.com/H3Contracting/

Clay Pitts Water Well – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Clay-Pitts-Water-Wells/160177810672837

Pinnacle Bank – https://www.pinnbank.com/

Capernaum/Apocalypse – http://www.capernaumvillage.com/

Crossing Paths TV – http://www.crossingpaths.org

Sky Ball – https://skyballinfo.com/

Fathers House Foundation – http://fathershousefoundation.com/

National Fleet Tracking – http://www.nationalfleettracking.com/

Wares Foundation Repairs – http://warefoundationrepair.com/

Bakers Ribs – https://www.bakersribs.com/

Comet Cleaners – https://www.cometcleaners.com/

Twisted X Boots – https://twistedx.com/

Power Team – http://www.thepowerteam.com/

Parables TV – https://www.parables.tv/

Rodeo Fame Magazine- http://rodeofame.com/

Children’s Advocacy Center – https://cacjctx.org/

Benchmark Buckles –http://benchmarkbuckles.com/

KDKR Radio – http://www.kdkr.org/

B&G Carpets – http://www.bg-carpets.com/

Rodeo Judge – http://rodeojudge.com/

Jeff Copenhaver Ministries –http://jeffcopenhaver.com/godwantsyoutowin/

Western Harvest Ministries Ranch – http://www.westernharvestministries.com/?page_id=280

Western Harvest Media – http://westernharvestmedia.com/

Rockin J Electric – https://www.linkedin.com/in/justin-whitaker-089aa061/

Pro Rodeo Marketing – http://www.prorodeomarketing.com/

Ranch Advantage – http://www.ranchadvantage.com/Ranch_Advantage/Home.html

Silver Star Signs – http://silverstarshirtnsign.com/

Western Harvest Ministries Youth – http://www.westernharvestministries.com/

Wes Bruce …Sponsored Awards Contest

 

Action Items from our ministry partners.

Randy Travis – Autographed Gibson Guitar  http://www.randytravisfoundation.org/

Fortress Of Faith Hunting Adventures …Two day Turkey Hunt for two. http://fortressoffaithadventures.com/

Tim Hogan –  Wood Carving 3 Crosses ….. Hogans Longhorn Wood Carving Fort Worth,Texas

Dallas Cowboy, Zack Martin … Signed Jersey

World Renowned Western Artist Dyrk Godby Signed Prints …     http://www.dyrkgodby.com/

Dallas Cowboy, Greg Ellis Signed Football … http://www.iamsecond.com/seconds/greg-ellis/

Kosel AC & Heating ..Yeti Coolers and cups….. http://koselairconditioning.com/

Dallas Cowboy Chad Hennings 3x Superbowl Champion,Signed Football-  http://chadhennings.com/

Longhorn Skull on Tree Base – http://heugatterauctions.com/

 

Special thanks to our auctioneers

Clay Pitts and Caleb Edwards

Volunteers / Staff

Jeff Harris – Event Planner

Angel Mendes -WHM Secretary

Angela Rowe

Amber Jenkins

Alexis Barfield

Bill Guy

Kaden Mendes

Kolten Mendes

Brenden leston

 

Western Harvest Ministries would like to Thank you for all your faithful support…